Don’t Lose Focus

Where do I begin:

Sometimes we let life consume us with so many different things going on around us. We have to learn to stay focus; keep our eyes on the prize. Right now my prize is you, Princess. I will be honest, for a bit, I lost my focus. I was trying to figure out if I was doing this right. Am I actually reaching you and making an impact?  Well I realized I definitely wasn’t doing that, if I’m not posting ANYTHING! So here I am, getting back to it.

We can’t let the enemy make us afraid to continue to move forward. He knows we are moving in the direction that God wants us to move in, and that scares him. AND IT SHOULD SCARE HIM, NOT YOU! As I was driving to work this morning, there was a car in front of me and with Psalm 91:4 on it. I looked up the scripture, it reads: “He will cover you with His feathers, and under His wings you will find refuge; His faithfulness will be your shield and rampart.” Wow that hit the spot, my thirst was quenched. I have to move forward, and so do you.

No matter what is happening with you or around you, keep going. Keep praying. Keep seeking. DON’T LOSE FOCUS! I love you Princess, but God loves you more! He needs you and has a place and purpose for you.  He told me to tell you that!!! Read all of Psalm 91 today, meditate on it. Let it guide you through the day, and I will see you soon!

Leave a comment